Forgot your password?

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

My Page > Articles > Our Holy Book Bookmark and Share
  << Previous Article  |  Next Article >>  
Zernab Waheed
Zernab Waheed
Allied School System
Our Holy Book
Published On Mar 12th 2010
Total Comments : 1
Total Views :  830
2 People Like this!


Rank 5 Out of 10
Our Holy book is Quran.It was revealed to the last Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) by Jibreel. When Muhammad(PBUH) did meditation in the cave of Hira then he was given the first Quranic revelation. The Quran completed in 23rd years. The Quran has many other names: ''Al-Furqan''-''Al-Hikmah''. Muslims believe that Quran is a divine guidance book for humanity. It has 30 Para/chapters. Each Para contains many chapters which we call ''Surah''. Each Surah is either Makki or Madni. Each surah contains many verses which we say ''ayat''. The Quran has seven stations which are called ''manzil''. The Quran's first surah is surah Fatiha & the last one is surah Nas. The Quran's longest surah is surah Baqra which is Medni and has 286 verses. The Quran's smallest surah is surah kausar which is Makki and has only 3 verses. It is our responsibility to recite Quran daily
  << Previous Article  |  Next Article >>  

Comments 1

AL-QURA'AN is a guide book of our life.

Jun 29th 2010

Post your Comment
Stories Drawings Jokes Articles Poems